HOW WE TREAT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION
Effective as of October 24, 2014.
We will NOT sell or rent your personal information. Period. Also, we will NOT share your personal information without your express permission, unless required by law (e.g. when presented with a subpoena or search warrant).
To join Hubl we require your email address so that we can notify you when, for example, people respond to your listings. We do NOT reveal your email address to other users; instead, we use an internal messaging system and we simply email you a link to the conversation. That said, we will not inhibit you from revealing your email address, or any other personally identifiable information, but we certainly discourage you from doing so.
Once you have joined Hubl, you can access your Account Settings, where you may set a profile photo, display name, and phone number. The profile photo and display name are for you to personalize your account. Both the profile photo and display name are publicly visible on your listing pages. If you enter a phone number, it will be visible to signed in (logged in) users viewing your listings, thereby enabling those users to contact you by phone; users who are not signed in (logged in) cannot see your phone number.
We also enable you to connect to Facebook, so as to enable you to sign in through Facebook. We only ask for and store the essentials necessary to make this possible (e.g. a "uid" and a "user access token"). We don't reveal your Facebook account to anyone.
We store your password in an encrypted form in our database. For example, the password
"password123" will be encrypted to the likes of the following text:
This encrypted form is called a "hash" and it is irreversible - i.e. there is no way to decrypt the hash so as to derive the original password. In geek-speak, your password is salted, and then hashed using bcrypt(), a sophisticated and secure hash algorithm designed by The OpenBSD project.
To protect your personal information in transit, all interactions with Hubl's website are encrypted using SSL.
You also provide us information in Content you post to the Service. Your Content and metadata about your Content may be viewed by other users in accordance with your settings on the Service. We can, but have no obligation, to monitor your Content you post on the Service. We can remove any information you post for any reason or no reason. Unless Content is made viewable in accordance with your settings on the Service, Hubl and Hubl employees will not view your Content except: (i) to maintain, provide or improve the Service; (ii) to help you and resolve your support requests; or (iii) as Hubl believes, in its sole opinion, is necessary to comply with or avoid the violation of applicable law or regulation or to cooperate with law enforcement.
When you use Hubl, we may send one or more "cookies" - tiny data files - to your computer to uniquely identify your browser and enable you to log in faster and enhance your navigation through the site (e.g. use of the map). A persistent cookie remains on your hard drive after you close your browser so that it can be used by your browser on subsequent visits to Hubl. Persistent cookies can be removed by following your web browser's directions. A session cookie is temporary and disappears after you close your browser. You can set your web browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. However, some features of the Service may not function properly if the ability to accept cookies is disabled. In cases where a web browser supports HTML5's localStorage, we use that, and only fall back to cookies in its absence.
When you use the Service, our servers automatically record certain information sent by your web browser. These server logs may include information such as your web request, Internet Protocol ("IP") address, email address (when you sign/log in), browser type, referring / exit pages and URLs, number of clicks and how you interact with links on the Service, domain names, landing pages, pages viewed, mobile carrier, and other such information.
When you use the Service, we may access, collect, monitor and/or remotely store "location data," which may include GPS coordinates (e.g. latitude and/or longitude) or similar information regarding your location. Location data may convey information about how you browse the Service to us. Location data does not collect or share any personally identifiable information about you. Location data may be used in conjunction with personally identifiable information. Some features of the Service may not function properly if use or availability of location data is impaired or disabled.
When you use the Service, we may employ clear gifs (also known as web beacons) which are used to track online usage patterns. For example, we may use clear gifs in HTML-based emails sent to our users to track which emails are opened by recipients. The information is used to enable more accurate reporting and make the Service better for our users.
THIRD PARTY TOOLS
We may revise this Policy from time to time and the most current version will always be posted on our website. If a revision, in our sole discretion, is material we will notify you (for example via email to the email address associated with your account) or we may post a notification on our home page. By continuing to access or use the Service after revisions become effective, you agree to be bound by the revised Terms. If you do not agree to the new Terms, stop using the Services.
If you have questions or comments about this Policy or our Service, please contact Support.